About Oracle ITA Summer Circuit powered by UTR
The ITA Summer Circuit was created to provide college players the opportunity to compete in organized events year-round. Although the primary purpose of the circuit is to provide incoming freshman and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events are categorized as “open”; therefore, anyone (including high level juniors and adults) is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member. The ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of 49 events over six consecutive weekends, beginning in mid- June and continuing through the last weekend in July.

ITA Summer Playing Membership
All participants must purchase a 2018 ITA Summer Playing Membership ($30) in order to compete in a Summer Circuit event. Participants can only purchase an ITA membership through the ITA website. After purchasing an ITA membership, participants will receive a confirmation email that provides them with their 2018 ITA Member ID number along with tournament registration PIN numbers. These PIN numbers will be needed in order to register for each Summer Circuit tournament.

Tournament Registration & Wait Lists
All Summer Circuit events are open to all players on a first-come, first-serve basis - there is no selection process for entry into an event. Entry Fees are $65 (plus processing fees) and include both singles and doubles. Each tournament director will have the ability to limit the number of registrants he/she will accept into the tournament by setting a maximum draw size capacity. Once a draw (men’s or women’s) is at capacity, the UTR tournament management platform will add players to a wait list. Alternates/wait listed players may be moved into the competitor field up until the time draws have been published. Once draws have been published, any withdrawals or no-shows should result in a walkover. No on-site alternates will be allowed.

Refund Policy
A full refund of $65 will be issued directly back to the credit card used to pay for the entry for players that withdraw from a Summer Circuit event up to 10 days prior to the start of the event. If a player withdraws within 10 days of the start of the event, he/she forfeits their entry fee.

Doubles Registration
Doubles sign up and pairing is not a part of the official registration process unless you are playing DOUBLES ONLY and not playing Singles. Instead doubles signup with your partner will be conducted by each individual tournament director. The exact procedures and open & close times for doubles sign up will be published by the tournament director. Players will be able to see fellow competitors on the UTR Events platform competitor list if they would like to reach out to potential partners. All players that will be in Singles should register for the Draws titled either Men’s Singles (includes Doubles) or Women’s Singles (includes Doubles). Doubles Only players should register for the Draws titled either Men’s Doubles Only or Women’s Doubles Only (Once registered, Doubles Only players are still responsible for communicating his/her partner to the Tournament Director through the means stated on each tournament page. Doubles Only players pay the same entry fee, $65 per player.

Draws & Seeding
In an effort with UTR to promote level-based play and decrease the number of non-competitive matches in the circuit, once registration is complete, competitor fields will be divided into draws no larger than 32 participants and based on player UTRs. Tournament directors will seed 25% of each draw based on player UTRs.

Consolation
All events will provide first match loser consolation (FMLC) in all singles draws. All doubles draws are single elimination with no consolation matches unless the tournament director specifies otherwise.

Scoring Format
The scoring format for singles will be 2 out of 3 sets with a 10-point match tie break in lieu of a 3rd set using no-ad scoring. Doubles will play an 8-game pro-set using no-ad scoring with a 7-point tie break held at 7-all. Men’s draws will use the Division I collegiate no-let rule.

ITA Summer Circuit Points Race
The ITA office will track points and post a “points race standings” each week on the ITA website. At the conclusion of the circuit, the top 5 men and the top 5 women will receive automatic entry into the ITA National Summer Championships as well as a $600 travel reimbursement to be used towards the expense of attending the ITA National Summer Championships at Texas Christian University in Fort Worth, Texas.

To be able to register for any ITA Summer Circuit tournaments, you must be an active ITA member.

Click Here to Purchase an ITA Summer Playing Membership

ORACLE ITA SUMMER CIRCUIT POWERED BY UTR TOURNAMENT REGISTRATION OPENS: MAY 18

Oracle ITA Summer Circuit Powered By UTR -  Points Race Standings

Week 1
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email
Abilene Christian University (TX) June 23-25 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu Draws
Chapman University (CA) June 23-25 Will Marino wmarino@chapman.edu Draws
Northwestern University (IL) June 23-25 Jennifer Lutgert j-lutgert@northwestern.edu Draws
University of Central Florida June 23-25 Scott Treibly scott.usta@gmail.com Draws
University of Louisville June 23-25 Meg Peavy Meg.peavy@louisville.edu Draws
University of Minnesota June 22-24 Mason Hemmer hemme039@umn.edu Draws
University of the Pacific (CA) June 23-25 Mike Erwin merwin@pacific.edu Draws
Wake Forest University June 23-25 Jeff Wyshner wyshner@wfu.edu Draws
Wichita State University June 23-25 Colin Foster colin.foster@wichita.edu Draws
Week 2  
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
Colby College (ME) June 30-July 2 Jason Cohen jmcohen@colby.edu Draws
Elon University (NC) June 30-July 2 Elizabeth Anderson eperry4@elon.edu Draws  
Palm Beach Atlantic Univ. (FL) June 30-July 2 Chi Ly Chi_Ly@pba.edu Draws
Pomona-Pitzer (CA) June 30-July 2 Steve Bickham steve.bickham@pomona.edu Draws
Rutgers University (NJ) June 30-July 2 Hilary Ritchie hritchie@scarletknights.com Draws
Tyler Junior College (TX) June 30-July 2 Dash Connell jcon@tjc.edu Draws
UC Davis (CA) June 30-July 2 Eric Steidlmayer esteidlm@ucdavis.edu Draws
Univ. of Missouri-Kansas City June 29-July 1 Scott Hanover ptcguy@yahoo.com Draws
University of Illinois June 30-July 2 Christine Stromberg cstromb2@illinois.edu Draws  
Week 3  
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
Cal State Northridge July 7-9 James Ciuffo Jciuffo@gmail.com Draws  
Gustavus Adolphus College (MN) July 7-9 Jon Carlson carlson@gac.edu Draws
Kansas State University July 7-9 Jordan Smith jsmith@kstatesports.com Draws  
St. Mary's College (CA) July 7-9 Greg Kennett gfk1@stmarys-ca.edu Draws
UNC Charlotte July 7-9 Jeremy Feldman jfeldma7@uncc.edu Draws  
University of Alabama July 7-9 Jenny Mainz Jmainz@ia.ua.edu Draws  
UT Dallas (TX) July 7-9 Bryan Whitt bwhitt@utdallas.edu Draws  
Warner University (FL) July 7-9 Jose D. Martinez jose.martinez@warner.edu Draws  
Western Michigan University July 7-9 Ryan Tomlinson ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu Draws    
Week 4  
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
Claremont Mudd Scripps (CA) July 14-16 Kathy Settles kathy@settlestennis.com Draws  
Georgia Southern University July 14-16 Sander Koning akoning@georgiasouthern.edu Draws  
Lewis & Clark College (OR) July 14-16 Jimmy Chau tennis@lclark.edu Draws  
Middle Tennessee State July 14-16 Jimmy Borendame Jimmy.borendame@mtsu.edu Draws  
University of Nebraska July 14-16 German Dalmagro gdalmagro@huskers.com Draws  
University of Notre Dame (IN) July 14-16 Ryan Sachire sachire.2@nd.edu Draws  
UT Arlington (TX) July 14-16 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Draws  
Wellesley College (MA)** July 14-16 Brian Kuscher bkuscher@wellesley.edu Draws  
 **Indoor Event  
Week 5  
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
Azusa Pacific University (CA) July 21-23 Mark Bohren Mbohren@apu.edu Draws
Furman University (SC) July 21-23 Adam Herendeen Adam.Herendeen@furman.edu Draws  
Michigan State University July 21-23 Gene Orlando orlando@ath.msu.edu Draws
University of Kansas July 21-23 Todd Chapman todd.chapman@ku.edu Draws
Flagler College (FL) July 21-23 Randy Jenks randyjenks@icloud.com Draws
SMU July 21-23 Ben Johnson johnsonbr@mail.smu.edu Draws
 
 
 
Week 6  
Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
Boise State University July 28-30 Beck Roghaar beckroghaar@boisestate.edu Register
Cal State LA* July 28-30 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Register 
Georgia Gwinnett College July 28-30 Chase Hodges chasehodges@ggc.edu Register 
Indiana University July 28-30 Jeremy Wurtzman wurtzman@iu.edu Register 
North Carolina State July 28-30 Cris James cdjames5@ncsu.edu Register 
Ramapo College of New Jersey July 28-30 Raza Baig rbaig@ramapo.edu Register 
Sonoma State University (CA) July 28-30 Wendy Gurwitz wgurwitz@hotmail.com Register 
Texas Tech University** July 28-30 Todd Petty todd.petty@ttu.edu Register   
*Hosted at Whittier Narrows
**Women's champion receives qualifying WC in September 25K

National Summer Championships

Host School Dates Tournament Director Email  
TCU August 10-14 Lee Walker l.t.walker@tcu.edu Register